Register Now

Buttonwood Park

Facility Information

Rockdale Ave.
New Bedford, MA 02740
Phone: (508) 961-3015

Buttonwood Park Information

This 97 acre multi-use park was initially planned in the 1890’s by Charles Eliot of the famous landscape architectural firm of Olmstead, Olmstead and Eliot. Comprised of both active and passive recreation areas; with forest, fields and a large pond, it is also home to one of the finest small zoos in the country. Retaining its historic landscapes, the park is a National Historic Register District, and has evolved to meet the needs of the community; with ball fields, tennis courts, a universal accessible playground, a Community Center, library, and walking paths. The brand new basketball courts are a major attraction.




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

View Availability Chart | View Calendar | List Version | Mobile Version

Program Activity Teams Date Time
NE Rebels Tuesday August 20, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Tuesday August 20, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Wednesday August 21, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
WCYBL McCann Wednesday August 21, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NE Rebels Thursday August 22, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Thursday August 22, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
WCYBL Tremblay's Thursday August 22, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Friday August 23, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NE Rebels Saturday August 24, 2019 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
municipal rental Sunday August 25, 2019 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
NE Rebels Sunday August 25, 2019 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Guerrero League Sunday August 25, 2019 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
NBPR softball Sunday August 25, 2019 12:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Guerrero Softball Sunday August 25, 2019 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Monday August 26, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NE Rebels Tuesday August 27, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Tuesday August 27, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Wednesday August 28, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
WCYBL McCann Wednesday August 28, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Youth Lacrosse Sign-up Thursday August 29, 2019 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
WCYBL Tremblay's Thursday August 29, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NE Rebels Thursday August 29, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Thursday August 29, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Friday August 30, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NE Rebels Saturday August 31, 2019 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
NBPR Softball Sunday September 1, 2019 12:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Practice Tuesday September 3, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Practice Wednesday September 4, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Practice Thursday September 5, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NBPR Softball Sunday September 8, 2019 12:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Practice Tuesday September 10, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Practice Wednesday September 11, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Practice Thursday September 12, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Walk for Marie Cancer Walk Saturday September 14, 2019 08:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Suicide Awareness Walk Saturday September 14, 2019 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
NBPR Softball Sunday September 15, 2019 12:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Practice Tuesday September 17, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Practice Wednesday September 18, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NB Bears Practice Thursday September 19, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM