Register Now

Buttonwood Park

Facility Information

Rockdale Ave.
New Bedford, MA 02740
Phone: (508) 961-3015

Buttonwood Park Information

This 97 acre multi-use park was initially planned in the 1890’s by Charles Eliot of the famous landscape architectural firm of Olmstead, Olmstead and Eliot. Comprised of both active and passive recreation areas; with forest, fields and a large pond, it is also home to one of the finest small zoos in the country. Retaining its historic landscapes, the park is a National Historic Register District, and has evolved to meet the needs of the community; with ball fields, tennis courts, a universal accessible playground, a Community Center, library, and walking paths. The brand new basketball courts are a major attraction.




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
McCann Wednesday August 5, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Tremblay bus Thursday August 6, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Guerrero Baseball League Buttonwood Diamond 1 Sunday August 9, 2020 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Adult Softball League Sunday August 9, 2020 12:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Guerrero Baseball League Buttonwood Diamond 1 Sunday August 9, 2020 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
McCann Wednesday August 12, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Tremblay bus Thursday August 13, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Guerrero Baseball League Buttonwood Diamond 1 Sunday August 16, 2020 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Adult Softball League Sunday August 16, 2020 12:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Guerrero Baseball League Buttonwood Diamond 1 Sunday August 16, 2020 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
McCann Wednesday August 19, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Tremblay bus Thursday August 20, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Guerrero Baseball League Buttonwood Diamond 1 Sunday August 23, 2020 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Adult Softball League Sunday August 23, 2020 12:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Guerrero Baseball League Buttonwood Diamond 1 Sunday August 23, 2020 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
McCann Wednesday August 26, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Tremblay bus Thursday August 27, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
B-Wood D2: Flag Football Saturday August 29, 2020 08:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Guerrero Baseball League Buttonwood Diamond 1 Sunday August 30, 2020 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Adult Softball League Sunday August 30, 2020 12:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Guerrero Baseball League Buttonwood Diamond 1 Sunday August 30, 2020 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM